That’s why, when I started showing symptoms of fatigue, trouble sleeping, and other symptoms of adrenal problems, I wanted to find out if adrenal fatigue was to blame. So I ran an adrenal fatigue lab that I’ve run on countless of patients over the years, but never on myself. So I embarked on a three-month diet to rehab my hormones. Why 90 days? It takes time to recover from hormonal problems. It’s not a magic cure-all number, but I knew 90 days was the minimum amount of time I would need. While my particular hormonal issue was adrenal fatigue, I’d also recommend this plan to anyone dealing with common hormone problems, including thyroid issues, sex hormone imbalances (such as low testosterone), and leptin and insulin resistance. You might have hormonal problems if you’re experiencing some of the following issues: Examples: sea vegetables (dulse, nori, kelp, arame), green leafy vegetables (spinach, kohlrabi, watercress, Swiss chard), sulfur-rich vegetables (onions, garlic, asparagus) Examples: sweet potatoes, yams, plantains Examples: berries and citrus fruits Examples: wild-caught fish, organic liver, shellfish (such as oysters), pasture-raised eggs; coconut oil, extra-virgin olive oil, avocado Examples: Brazil nuts (especially high in selenium!), walnuts, macadamia nuts, almonds Examples: chamomile, rooibos (African red bush) Examples: Lunch: Kale salad with wild-caught albacore tuna and olive oil dressing and avocados Dinner: Grass-fed liver and onions with asparagus and sweet potatoes Snack: Two Brazil nuts, seaweed snacks, or plantain chips (I will be posting recipe ideas on my Facebook page.) I worked on paying attention to my hunger levels throughout the day. If you get ravenous or “hangry” for sugar, you need to eat more protein and fat in the morning. If, after lunch, you can hold off eating until dinner, you probably ate the right amount for you. A cutting-edge nutrition deep dive taught by 20+ top health & wellness experts

A 90 Day Diet That Improved My Sleep  Energy   Anxiety - 83A 90 Day Diet That Improved My Sleep  Energy   Anxiety - 86A 90 Day Diet That Improved My Sleep  Energy   Anxiety - 84