I became aware of my shortness of breath immediately after eating or drinking certain things like desserts, wine, peanuts and cheese. Consuming these items can trigger your asthma, in addition to other items such as: It’s important to not diagnose yourself, but to seek medical advice (as I did!) with any type of physical discomfort. I immediately started to incorporate more vegan meals daily until I was comfortable with the change. I started eating about 75% vegan and I noticed a change in my asthma symptoms in about 30 days. I didn’t need my inhaler anymore and I haven’t used it since. I also started naturally losing weight with my new eating style, 25 pounds and counting. It was all mainly a process of elimination for me. I keep track of what bothers me and what doesn’t now and I avoid those items that will cause me discomfort as much as possible. Here is a list of some of my favorite items I enjoy weekly, some of them have good sources of protein (listed in grams) per serving:

How I Was Able To Manage My Asthma Symptoms Naturally - 9How I Was Able To Manage My Asthma Symptoms Naturally - 3How I Was Able To Manage My Asthma Symptoms Naturally - 12