In this episode of Clean Beauty School, I chat with Marmur all about her beauty philosophy, how she cares for her (very glowy) complexion, and LED therapy—of which she’s one of the pioneering experts in the field: “LED light is the missing link for skin care and wellness.” If you’re at all curious about LED masks (especially if you’re in the market for getting one), it’s worth a listen. “You get what you pay for,” she says. “There’s no such thing as a $20 LED device that’s gonna be good for you.” A few things she advises you look out for: FDA-approved, a robust panel with enough lights to be worth an investment, and a brand that prioritizes research (look for clinicals done by the brand).  This is why Marmur suggests creating a sunscreen wardrobe of products that you can easily fold into your life: “I wear a tinted SPF 20 on regular workdays during the winter,” she explains. “I don’t think that we have to really be like SPF 50 every single moment of every day. I have about 30 different kinds of sunscreens on my shelf, and I pick and choose based on what the day’s gonna be like, how much exposure you’re gonna have, when you’re gonna need to reapply. So there’s no reason anymore for people to say ‘I don’t like sunscreen. I don’t like the way it feels.’”    

How To Find A LED Mask From A Top Derm   Skin Care Tips - 8How To Find A LED Mask From A Top Derm   Skin Care Tips - 70How To Find A LED Mask From A Top Derm   Skin Care Tips - 8How To Find A LED Mask From A Top Derm   Skin Care Tips - 83