Waking up at least an hour before my kids enables me to have time for myself, which is essential for being my “best self” and allows me to be the best mom I can be. Setting aside this alone time each morning while the house is still quiet and the sun is rising enables me to focus and prepare for a productive day. In addition to keeping my mind sharp and focused and having sustained energy, another reason that I love adding MCT oil to my coffee is that it helps to reduce that “crash” a few hours after enjoying coffee; it also helps to reduce that “shaky” feeling that some may experience.* MCTs can help to increase fat burning as well as support healthy blood sugar levels.* I love that Bulletproof MCT oil promotes the feeling of fullness, which helps fuel me through my workout before I make my smoothie.* Once I am done enjoying my coffee, it’s time to move my body. I love beginning with a mini-meditation, which sets me up to be calmer for the remainder of the day, and it significantly helps reduce stress in my life. When I need something slower, I love doing yoga, and when my body is craving something more intense, I’ll reach for my weights or do a cardio-intensive workout. Other days, I choose to go for a long walk around my neighborhood while listening to a good podcast. After a quick shower, it’s time to get my daughters up. We head into the kitchen, where they help me make my smoothie—another morning ritual that’s also my favorite way to fuel up for the long day ahead. Not everyone is a morning person by nature, but I hope that I’ve inspired you to approach your mornings more intentionally. Whether it’s fitting in fitness before the sun comes up or simply making it a priority to step back every once in a while and return to center with a mini-meditation, mornings are the perfect opportunity for self-care.

Mom Hacks  How I Energize Early Mornings For Ultimate Peace  Power   Productivity - 27Mom Hacks  How I Energize Early Mornings For Ultimate Peace  Power   Productivity - 65Mom Hacks  How I Energize Early Mornings For Ultimate Peace  Power   Productivity - 78Mom Hacks  How I Energize Early Mornings For Ultimate Peace  Power   Productivity - 42Mom Hacks  How I Energize Early Mornings For Ultimate Peace  Power   Productivity - 65