Remember that in every choice you make, no matter what or whom it involves, you are always accountable to yourself. Live in such a way that you can be proud of who you are. And that doesn’t mean not making mistakes. It means failing, learning from those failures, and failing better next time. It means allowing your pain to teach you rather than define you. I hope learning from my experience will save you from some future pain yourself. Here’s what I learned: That’s what I learned from having an affair with a married man. I wouldn’t give up what I’ve learned, and I definitely won’t forget it. Want more insight into your relationships? Find out the five things couples who stay together do every day and the ways your sex life can show you what’s wrong in your relationship.

What An Affair With A Married Man Taught Me About Relationships - 15What An Affair With A Married Man Taught Me About Relationships - 43What An Affair With A Married Man Taught Me About Relationships - 76