When people wait around for answers, certain questions consistently surface. Here are the most common ones, and how I answer them based on my own experience. As I thought of each one, I was able to empathetically be a part of them, transferring a feeling that everything is “fine.” It was as if a part of my spirit traveled to wherever they were at that moment to pass on an awareness of contentment to their psyche. But I was most astonished by the discovery that God’s promises are actually, amazingly, and abundantly true. As one who came to religion in adulthood, I had hoped these truths were true, and I nearly always believed that they were. But my experience taught me that we can move beyond hope and belief to something much better and more powerful. We can live with absolute trust. And that can change how you and I live right here on Earth.

What I Learned About Heaven After Almost Dying - 42What I Learned About Heaven After Almost Dying - 29What I Learned About Heaven After Almost Dying - 87