The doctor runs some blood tests, and a few days later, you get a call from the office: “Hi, I’m Lisa from Dr. So and So’s office, and we just wanted to let you know that all your blood tests came back normal! Have a great day!” Click. Almost all of us have gone through this experience of feeling sick, but receiving normal medical results. And in my many years as a medical student and practicing doctor, I’ve heard this story countless times. I also know from personal experience how frustrating this can be: After I had my two children, I was struggling with what seemed to me like a “hormonal imbalance.” And yet there was no testing that could diagnose my problem. If a similar scenario has happened to you as well, here are some common reasons why you may be getting normal results: There are so many things that go into getting lab testing right. And if just one of those goes wrong, you end up with skewed results. Learn more about the steps a lab takes, and where errors might occur. In fact, there simply may not be an adequate test in existence for your condition. In my field, I’ve seen this a lot with celiac disease or wheat allergy testing, where the results are normal but the patients get very ill after eating wheat products. When I myself was struggling with hormone imbalance, I became frustrated with the medical system until I realized that sometimes these issues are very difficult to diagnose with labs and routine doctor’s visits. After reading countless books and talking to various friends, I decided to start with my diet and lifestyle — and finally found success. A cutting-edge nutrition deep dive taught by 20+ top health & wellness experts

What To Do When You Still Feel Off After Normal Lab Tests - 19What To Do When You Still Feel Off After Normal Lab Tests - 31What To Do When You Still Feel Off After Normal Lab Tests - 51